Friday, October 9, 2009

Born Against - Born Against 7"

Very powerful NY hardcore, some great lyrics & attitudes (rare enough these days...), even some Articles of Faith / early Die Kreuzen influences.-FLEX-

Born Against was a critically acclaimed left wing, hardcore punk band from New York. The band performed together in the four years between 1989 and 1993. Vocal duties were handled by Sam McPheeters, and Adam Nathanson (from Life's Blood) was the key guitarist. Born Against released several records on the independent label Vermiform Records [1]. Albums included Nine Patriotic Hymns For Children and Battle Hymns Of The Race War. Of particular note is the Eulogy 7" that was dedicated to Steve Reddy of Equal Vision Records.-wiki-

Genre: Hardcore/Punk
Year: 1990


01. Half Mast
02. Xmas Eve
03. 9 Years Later
04. Born Again
05. Witness to a Rape


No comments: