Tuesday, October 13, 2009

What We Feel - Our 14 Words

What We Feel - one of the few bands which exists on the territory of the former USSR, which does not copy popular western groups, but plays tough, acute social, daring music. Guys never wrote vague, non-committal texts. They always expressed their opinion about the things that happen in the city and country they live in the most clear way.

In the country, where defense agencies are persistently looking for extremists on the concerts, organized by youth, while true extremists are killing human rights activists at the Caucasus and journalists in downtown Moscow with perfect impunity. In the country, where fascism became a fashion for the youth, and grandchildren of veterans post up congratulations to Hitler on stadium stands and brag in internet with self-shot videos with the murders of Tajik yard cleaners. In the country, torn by crime, corruption and social inequality. In the country, where to say the truth and to struggle for justice long ago became the occupation dangerous for life and freedom.

Threats, attempts to wreck or ban the concerts, losses of close friends - during 4 years of existence, group passed [through] all that. Group gained its reputation not by words, but by its deeds, behind - more than a hundred concerts in Russia, Ukraine and Belarus, three euro-tours in support of Russian antifascist movement, participation in great number of charity actions. And new album, named “Our 14 words”, became a proof that group never gave up its positions, satisfied with reached achievements, but made a forward step.

Every song on this album - a nail in the coffin of all those, who thinks that hardcore became insipid and lost its fury, that it became regular entertainment for rich boys and nazi tolerant people, and that it can no longer be the instrument of direct action.

New album, released on CD and LP (starting from November) by labels Rumble Fish in Russia and ANR in Germany, laid out by group in internet for free download. Here will work the honest scheme – “download and pay as much as you think it costs”.

Genre: Hardcore
Year: 2009


01. Strike On Advance
02. Right To Choose
03. Never Forget
04. No Trust
05. Freedom
06. Network Fighter (feat Flawless Victory)
07. Our 14 Words
08. No Winners - No Losers
09. No Racism - No Problems (feat Distemper)
10. Sometimes Antisocial, Always Antifascist (feat Razor Bois)
11. Shoulder To Shoulder 2009
12. Till The End (feat Moscow Death Brigade)
13. Trained Dog (feat Dieta)
14. G.N.W.P. (feat Hausvabot)


No comments: